ABC’s of What we Are in Christ

 

I’m working on my story for the week and as a backdrop I turn on the Praise the Lord program on TBN. What a pleasant surprise that the program tonight is about the Billy Graham library in Charlotte, North Carolina. Franklin Graham is giving Jan Crouch a tour.

I’ve always admired Billy Graham and his integrity and his firm stand for Christ. “The Bible says” was one of his characteristics in his preaching. How important it is to know the Word and stand on it.

This morning I made a study about what the Bible says about who I am in Christ and the riches I have in him. I’m hooked an ABC’s so that is how I want to share it.

A    I am Christ’s Ambassador, appointed to bear fruit and spread the sweet aroma of Christ (2 Cor 5:20; 2:15; John 15:16).

B    I am blessed with every spiritual blessing (Eph 1:3).

C    “I have been crucified with Christ and I no longer live, but Christ lives in me. The life I live in the body, I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me” (Gal 2:20).

D    I am dead to sin, delivered from the dominion of darkness (Rom 6:2,11; Col 1:13).

E    I am enriched in every way, empowered by the Holy Spirit, given eternal life (1 Cor 1:5; Titus 3:6; John 3:36).

F    I have been forgiven, and I “forgive and forget.” I am called to spread the fragrance of Christ (Eph 4:32; Col 3:13; 2 Cor 2:14).

G    I have been given GRACE in Christ Jesus (1 Cor 1:4

H    I am a heir of God and a co-heir in Christ. Christ in me is the hope of glory (Rom 8:17; Col 1:27).

I    I am an imitator of God. “Be imitators of God, therefore, as dearly loved children and live a life of love, just as Christ loved us and gave himself up for us as a fragrant offering and sacrifice to God” (Eph 5:1,2).

J    I am justified by grace (Titus 3:7). Jesus is the Joy of my life!

K    I have been given the Keys of the Kingdom. I know in whom I believe (Matt 16:19; 1 Tim 1:12).

L    I am loved by the Father; he has poured out his love on me. I am a letter from Christ (John 16:27; 2 Cor 3:3).

M    I have the mind of Christ (2 Cor 2:16).

N    I have a new life, a new self (Col 3:10; Rom 6:4).

O    I am an overcomer, because the One who is in me is greater than the one who is in the world (1 John 4:4).

P    I have peace with God—Christ is my peace. I am protected from the evil one (Eph 2:14; John 17:15).

Q    I am qualified “to share in the inheritance of the saints in the kingdom of light” (Col 1:12).

R    I am redeemed! I am rooted and established in Christ, and I am renewed day by day (Titus 2:14; Col 2:7; 1:14; 2 Cor 4:16).

S    I am saved by grace; sanctified by the truth. God has given me a “spirit of power, of love and of self-discipline” (Eph 2:8; John 17:17; 2 Tim 1:7).

T    I am a temple of the Holy Spirit, transformed into Christ’s likeness (1 Cor 3:16; 6:19; 1 Cor 3:18).

U    I am united with Christ (Rom 6:5).

V    I am a victor. “But thanks be to God! He gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ (1 Cor 15:57).

W    I am God’s workmanship, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for me to do (Eph 2:10).

X    “I eagerly eXpect and hope that I will in no way be ashamed, but will have sufficient courage so that now as always Christ will be eXalted in my body, whether by life or by death” (Phil 1:20).

Y    I have taken upon me the yoke of Christ. I am learning from Him who is gentle and humble in heart. His yoke is easy and his burden is light (Matt 11:29-30).

Z    I am not lacking in zeal, but I keep my spiritual fervor, serving the Lord (Rom 12:11).

This is only the tip of the iceberg of all the richest and blessing we have in Christ.

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

