Impressive Service

I’m impressed. It was a breeze to get the death certificate I needed. I found a phone number to Vital Records and found out I needed to go to the Health Department. It is on my side of town. I found a parking space right close to the door. There was no waiting line. I filled out a simple form, the lady who helping me typed some characters on the computer, she went to the printer, and viola, there it was! It costs me $13.00.

I wish any paperwork we need would go that quick!

I wanted to write about this experience. It was a wonderful answer to prayer, because I started out not having a clue on how to go about this issue, other than asking God to give me an idea, and he sure did.

Our little Sarah has such bad allergies she will have to have a shot each week for about two years. Usually that will cure the allergies. It hurts to think of this little princess having these shots. That reminds me of my friend Gun in Sweden whose boy had diabetes and had to have a shot each day. She had to give him the shots, and how hard was that, when the little boy (called David, like my favorite boy) would plead to her, “Mom, are you going to stick me with the needle again?” And she had to do it!

Carina will have to see her little girl hurt every week; but in the long run it will bring healing.

I was very impressed by the service I received this morning. I’m more than impressed–overwhelmed would be more adequate, with how I’ve seen God guiding in finding the help this little girl needs in the areas she has challenges. And how God is providing financially for all the medical care my grandchildren need. I don’t have words to express my thankfulness to God.

Do you have a special need? Don’t you know where to start looking for the answer? Just ask the Holy Spirit to help you. He is our Helper. His sweet presence can carry you through anything you have to face. And he will use people as his “helpers”!

Years ago, when we were relatively new in the States and we were trying to find our way around in the health care system, God sent us nurses and therapists that helped us along to learn our way around in the maze–yes, that’s what it was for me.

One time one of the health professionals was amazed himself, and he said, “God is sending his soldiers to help you.” It would take me days to tell each detail of the story. My daughter battled cystic fibrosis, and all the illnesses added to that, for 31 years, 13 of them here in the States. I will never stop to marvel at how we made it.

Let me encourage you. God cares for you just as much as he cared for us. Whatever miracle you need today, ask him to help you. The answer will not always be as quick as the one I got this morning. Some answers take a little more time. Never forget  that his mercies are new every morning. I believe God has just the amount of grace we need every day. Here is a good word to hold on to:

Luke 6:37-38
Do not judge, and you will not be judged. Do not condemn, and you will not be condemned. Forgive, and you will be forgiven. Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.”

Be generous. When you measure out love, give a good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over. As generously as you give, it will come back to you.

You and I can give impressive service!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Generosity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

