Dreams Coming True

I don’t know who said it, but it’s a good thought, “If you want to have your dreams come true you have to start by waking up.”

I am awake! I fell asleep in the middle of watching a movie about a boy with cancer that wrote letters to God. I missed the ending! Now I have to watch it all over to find out what happened!

My latest dream is slowly but surely coming along. Last Sunday at this hour I was driving in rain and hail to order the “Princess” furniture. Today the furniture it is safe and sound in the room destined for it, waiting for the accessories! When my princess granddaughter (Brianna) came by yesterday on her way to her grandparents that have a farm she said, “I hope you never sell this!” I hope so, too.

My grandchildren are spending a few days at their paternal grandparents’ farm and by the end of the week my daughter and I will pick them up to drive to Green Bay, Wisconsin where I will be next Sunday at this hour, attending the wedding of my youngest niece!

Just a side note, in case it becomes quiet on this blog site for a while by the end of the week, there is a simple explanation: I will be traveling and I will spend a few days by one of the main lakes in northern Wisconsin. I suspect there is no Internet connection there. I could ask, but why bother my brother and sister-in-law with “small” stuff when they are busy with “big” stuff, preparing to marry off their only daughter!

I am busy with projects I have to finish before our vacation. Yesterday there was no time to do any blogging. I had the kids here for lunch and then spent all afternoon with a project I thought I was done with, but someone had “forgotten” to send me some one hundred pages of Concordance to proof. I resolutely sat down and didn’t get up until it was done! No wonder I’m so tired!

To keep my dream alive I can’t sleep my life away. I hope some ladies with need of lots of TLC will find an oasis in my dream room, but not yet. At least I now have furniture!

This is the bed. The bedspread was my daughter’s when she was a teenager. It will serve as inspiration to decorate the room. The pillow was given to me in Peru by one of my former Bible school students. What a treat it would be if she could sleep in this bed! The biggest hurdle would be for her to get a visa to come here.

When the shunemite prepared a room for the prophet Elisha, she made sure he had a table and a chair. My guests will have this beautiful desk and chair. The drawer by the chair opens up and folds down, perfect for a computer! Maybe someone will sit by the desk and write a book!

2 Kings 4:8-10
One day Elisha went to Shunem. And a well-to-do woman was there, who urged him to stay for a meal. So whenever he came by, he stopped there to eat. She said to her husband, “I know that this man who often comes our way is a holy man of God. Let’s make a small room on the roof and put in it a bed and a table, a chair and a lamp for him. Then he can stay there whenever he comes to us.”

 

I don’t think Elisha cared about having a mirror, but I figure a mirror is not a bad idea in a Princess-room. Now comes the big  job of decorating, so for sure I have to keep awake. And cool! We set a record of heat in Springfield today: 102 degrees! In Joplin they had 106. But as the weather man says, it feels like 108 degrees outside!

How about you? Do you have a dream? Keep awake and don’t give up on it!

As for me, the room is small, but the bed and the table and the chair fit! Even if the room is small, the heart is big, and full of love! A love I want to share!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Dreams. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

