Fittness at my fingertips

I had a big pleasant surprise in the mail today. As if someone had read my thoughts and desires, I received a card from my health insurance company to use at four different fitness locations. It seems too good to be true, but then some things that seem too good to be true, are true!

There is Someone that knows my innermost thoughts and desires, Someone that looks out for me. I firmly believe God’s promises in the Bible, and this is one I’m holding on to.

A father to the fatherless, a defender of widows,
is God in his holy dwelling.
Psalm 68:5

Shortly before I reached “Medicare” age, God sent me an insurance agent that signed me up for an insurance company that would not cost me more than the Medicare monthly premium. When I moved to Springfield, that program was available in the county where I now reside. So I have great coverage!

These people know what they’re doing. They know that if we stay fit, there’s lesser chance that we’ll get sick. So now I have four places I can check out, one of them close to where I live–Curves!

 Let me give you a website I just discovered for staying fit: http://prayfit.com We can never have too much encouragement in that area. It’s hard work to exercise, and many of us have to make ourselves do it. For me there is no excuse. Prayer and fitness go well together.

Romans 14:8 gives me the reason for living, and for staying as fit as possible: my Lord and Savior. What about you?

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

