Packed to the Measure

How would you like to pack up the car this way? That’s what they do in Burkina Faso. I got the picture from my brother-in-law’s Swedish website www.vastafrikahjalpen.se. He’s married to my sister Ingrid and they are building a surgery-hospital in Bobo-Dioulasso. But that’s not my subject today [I’ll get to that another day].

Keep this picture in mind when I share a prayer with you, wishing that you be filled to the measure of the fullness of God. I don’t know what more can fit on this car, except an army of ants or a battalion of fleas. Those little critters fit anyplace!

Joke aside, I read Paul’s prayer in Ephesians this morning and I was so blessed to grasp some of the things he prayed for, that we can ask from the Lord for our life.

Let’s make this a personal prayer, and ask…

  • for the Spirit of wisdom and revelation, to know Christ better
  • that the eyes of my heart be enlightened to know the hope I have in Christ
  • to understand the riches of my glorious inheritance
  • to understand God’s incomparably great power for me
  • to understand the fullness of Him who fills everything in every way
  • that out of His glorious riches He may strengthen me with power through His Spirit in my inner being
  • that Christ may dwell in my heart through faith
  • that I be rooted and established in love
  • to have power to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ
  • to know this love that surpasses knowledge
  • to be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.” (See Ephesians 1:15-23; 3:14-21.)

This is my contribution for today. Pack up to the measure! Not the car, but your life. What more can we ask for than to be filled to the measure of the fullness of God?! It’s possible! It’s available! Just for the asking!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Prayer. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

