West Africa Aid

I’ll let this young man represent the work in full swing in Bobo-Dioulasso, Burkina Faso. My brother-in-law, Bertil Johansson, is heading up the building of  a hospital. You can read all about it on this web site: www.westafricaaid.org.

Here is another man working on one of the walls. For me this is very interesting because it takes me back to the years when my father headed up the building of a Bible Institute. It looks just the same.

The walls have been going up and now they are ready to put in windows and doors.

In Bobo-Dioulasso there is only one hospital, with four operating rooms, to serve a population of two million! The church my sister and her husband planted thirty years ago, when they worked as missionaries in Burkina Faso, has asked them for help to build this hospital. Donations have come mostly from Sweden but also from the States, through the involvement of my brother Pepe.

When we were kids Ingrid and Pepe would talk about their plans to be doctors. Now both of these “doctors” are cooperating to see the hospital become a reality.

One day these children, and many more like them, will have a functional surgery-hospital when the need arises. Maybe you want to help! Go to www.westafricaaid.org 

Soon, I hope to put some pictures of the finished hospital.

 

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in World. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

