Memory Game

My story-teller and game-player is keeping me so busy the blog has been on the back burner. I managed to publish my weekly story in Spanish, this time about some kind children that helped the neighborhood bakery lady so she didn’t have to close her bakery. Everybody pitched in, as the song says, “If we all work together…”

I was inspired by the memory game Sarah brought home from church on Sunday, so I made some cards for the teachers to use. All the pictures are from the stories I’ve been publishing. Let me give you the links in case you have some kids that would like to color and cut out these pictures to play Memory.

Children big

Children small

Animals big

Animals small

And now it’s off to packing. My little helper needs to be returned to her “rightful home”! What a joy children are but we can’t keep them forever!

One funny thing about Sarah is her “pretending”! For instance, she likes to pour water from one cup to another. “Don’t play,” I tell her. “I’m not playing,” she says. “I’m pretending this as a water fountain.” I know one thing she won’t get to pretend when she gets home: water fountains! That’s why it’s fun to go to grandma’s house. You can pretend stuff you don’t get to do at home!

Did I say I was off to packing?! That’s one thing Sarah doesn’t want to pretend about. She wants me to pack, and I will.

I’m used to packing! My life has been one long journey, moving from one place to another. For my final destination I don’t need to pack. And I’m taking nothing with me from this old world. Everything I’ll need for all eternity is already there, prepared for me by my precious Savior.

I hope your final destination is the same: a home in Heaven!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My grandchildren. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

