To Shower with Love

Early this morning while thinking about my grandchildren and their teachers–a very logical thing since I visited their school yesterday for their Halloween parties, going from class to class: first, second, and third grade–, one of them stands out, not because she might have earned a plaque for being an outstanding teacher, but because I feel the need to shower her with love.

How can I shower someone with love? Especially someone I don’t see every day? I can’t think of a better way than to pray for her, or for anybody who I would like to shower with love.

It’s not an easy job to be a teacher, especially not when you have children with special needs in your class. Some teachers have more patience than others; some have to pray for that patience.

This picture is of Lana and her teacher. David had this teacher last year. I thanked her for having patience with him, since he went through some tough times when they were changing medications on him. I remember praying especially for his teacher. She said she had said many prayers for patience. David has a form of Autism so it can be challenging at times.

I feel a need to ask for prayers for him and his teacher, that they will understand each other. That’s why I am going to shower her with the kind of love I know best to give from a distance: prayers of blessings.

Maybe you have challenging situations with your children or grandchildren. Maybe it’s with a boss or an employee. Maybe a neighbor gets on your nerves. Shower them with love!

Pray blessings over a strained situation. Blessings and not curses is what turns around hopeless situations. I’m reading a very good book on the subject of blessing. The power of blessing by Kerry Kirkwood, published by DestinyImage.com I recommend it!

Sometimes we misunderstand each other. Something that’s just a “pile” turns into a “mountain.” We turn things around and around in our head and make a small issue a big and complicated one. If you want to be turning it around inside of you, do it with blessings!

Bless with the blessing that Aaron and his sons used when they blessed the Israelites:

“The LORD bless you and keep you;
the LORD make his face shine upon you
and be gracious to you;
the LORD turn his face toward you
and give you peace.”
Numbers 6:24-26

Whoever it is that needs some extra “care” from you, shower them with love, in prayers of blessings!

Let these friends from Lana’s class be a reminder of the “showers of love” teachers and students all over the world need. Pray specifically for those closest to you!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Love. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

