Time for Reinforcement

I’m already hit for a second time this season–with a congestion and all that goes with it. I’m still working on building up my immune system. I don’t have one once of inspiration to write. I’ve committed to write something every day. Yesterday I had no access to the Internet. That was a valid excuse not to write anything.

Now I’m living on the home remedies. Have you tried the Apple-Cider Vinegar remedy? I slice a piece of fresh ginger and cook it for 1.5 minutes in the microwave in a regular cup of water. Then I mix it with 1 heaping teaspoon honey and 3 teaspoons vinegar. To soften the taste I add 1 teaspoon lemon. I drink it about 3 times a day!

How about garlic? If it weren’t that I feel self-conscious about the smell I would eat garlic like crazy.  By the way, I eat the slices of fresh ginger! It’s strong, but not as bad as Jalapeno peppers. 

I did a bad thing as a young girl. On a mission tour in Sweden I stayed at a young family’s home. They had a beautiful small pepper tree for decoration, with quite a few red peppers on it. I couldn’t resist the temptation. I told them that in Peru they ate those peppers. Very true! Mom used to tell me about the kids in Chile when I was a little girl. They had a piece of bread in one hand an a pepper in the other!

Back to the host family. The husband wanted to try the peppers, so he took one from the tree. He grabbed a pepper and took a big bite. I’ve never seen someone beg for mercy as he did. His mouth was on fire! I can’t believe he didn’t kick me out of the house for playing such a trick on him!

Now it’s time for reinforcement: garlic, ginger, blueberries, carrots, broccoli, onions, asparagus, apple-cider vinegar, honey, yogurt… Help! Do you have some good suggestions?

As I build myself up in my most holy faith, I want to build up my body to be strong. My prayer is that my body will glow with health and my bones vibrate with life. And this is what I wish for you:

Dear friend, I pray that you may enjoy good health and that all may go well
with you, even as your soul is getting along well.
(3 John 2)

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Health, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time for Reinforcement

  1. Ann (Watson) Henriques says:

    Dear Kerstin,
    Are you the Kerstin Anderas who grew up in Peru, lived for a while in Tournavista with your parents, and has a sister named Ingrid? My name is Ann (Watson) Henriques. Your name appears several times in mini-articles in the ladies NIV Spanish Bible. I would love to get in touch with you again and also with Ingrid. Please write to me if you can.
    Ann

Leave a Reply

