A Date Full of Love

I don’t think I have another date on my calendar packed with so much love as November 23. It’s the day my precious daughter was married to her dear Tommy-boy. If you don’t think that’s enough for love, consider the beautiful grandchildren I now have to lavish with love.

Yesterday, while listening to the Oasis Radio Network, I found out the founder and director, David Ingles, and his wife will celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary today. That is special because the radio ministry has blessed my heart so many times and the collection of CD’s with David Ingles’ songs never gets old. His faith-building music keeps me on the cutting edge of “believing.” Some of my favorites:

  • I am the healed of the Lord
  • Faith says what God says
  • You can’t have Abraham’s blessing with a Thomas kind of faith
  • She touched him and he touched her

That makes two great anniversaries to celebrate today!

And there are two birthdays!

My all-time favorite nephew and one of my all-time favorite co-workers were born on this day, years apart, of course.

Chuck and I 

Why am I singling out this nephew? Probably because I know him best since I got to spend a month with him in Peru last year, when we celebrated my dad’s 90th birthday. Chuck is such a tender-hearted young man and he loves the Lord with all his heart. It’s such a blessing that he shares his birthday with my daughter’s anniversary.

If there were more “Chucks” this world would be a better place.

And one of the dearest ladies I have worked with over the years is Clemencia. I first met her when she came to Life Publishers in Florida for an interview and she stayed at our home. From then on we’ve been friends. And today this friend helps me proofread the Bible lessons I write for children. One Thanksgiving, when I wanted so badly to give a gift to a needy family but had no cash, a gift from her came in the precise amount I had my heart set on giving. That was a gift with a double blessing, a gift that “keeps on giving” me joy because God knew my heart and the pleasure it would bring me to be able to give. And every time I remember that I just want to cry tears of joy.

Carina & Thom, Chuck, Clemencia, and David Ingles I thank God for you. I can’t be with you in person to celebrate your day, but on this eve of Thanksgiving, I can offer a prayer of thanks for your life and ministry. Each of you, in your special way, are great servants of the Lord.

With the blessing that Aaron and his sons blessed the Israelites, I bless not only each of you, but also each of my faithful readers:

“The LORD bless you and keep you;
the LORD make his face shine upon you
and be gracious to you;
the LORD turn his face toward you
and give you peace.”
(Numbers 6:24-26)

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Gratitude. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Date Full of Love

  1. Sherryl Anderas says:

    I totally agree with your statement if there were more chucks in the world it would be a better place!!!!! Of course he is my son so there may be some favoritism there!

Leave a Reply

