The Gift of Hope

I’m excited about this wonderful gift—the Gift of Hope. We sometimes say that the last thing we should give up is hope. I would venture to say that we should never give up hope, especially if we have put our faith in God. Whatever your circumstances, how dark life might seem, there will always be a ray of hope.

Let me give you some gold nuggets of HOPE before we exit with a crescendo that will reverberate through eternity.

Hope: No one whose hope is in [God] will ever be put to shame.

Hope: My hope is in [God] all day long.

Hope: We wait in hope for the LORD; he is our help and our shield.

Hope: Find rest, O my soul, in God alone; my hope comes from him. He alone is my rock and my salvation; he is my fortress, I will not be shaken.

Hope: The LORD delights in those who fear him, who put their hope in his unfailing love.

Hope deferred makes the heart sick, but a longing fulfilled is a tree of life.

Now we come to the best part—the Hope that no one can take away from us. If you have Christ in you, then you have the Hope of Glory. The apostle Paul calls it the Blessed Hopethe glorious appearing of our great God and Savior, Jesus Christ.

However dark the clouds loom on the horizon; when things look the way they are, going from bad to worse, we can look up and “hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful.”

What is our Blessed Hope? Jesus is coming back! He is preparing room for us in heaven. As he said to his first disciples, in his Father’s house there are many mansions, and he went there to prepare us room.

“Everyone who has this hope in him purifies himself, just as he is pure.”

What an incredible gift! So, my dear friend, “Be joyful in hope.”

God makes a promise

Faith believes it

Hope anticipates it

Patience quietly awaits it

 Rejoice in the HOPE that Jesus is coming back soon!

(Scriptures: Psalm 25:3,5; 33:20; 62:5-6; 147:11; Proverbs 13:12; Col 1:27; Titus 2:13-14; Hebrews 10:23; 1 John 3:3; Romans 12:12.)

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Christmas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

