The Gift of a Savior

I saved the best for last. The greatest and best gift of them all is our precious Savior, the reason we celebrate this joyous occasion. Jesus came to earth to be our Savior and Lord!

This year we will do the Swedish tradition of opening presents on Christmas Eve. Christmas Day we will celebrate at church; my daughter is singing in a cantata. We had a little pre-Christmas yesterday evening, which really was a birthday party for my son-in-law. Can you picture three families, each with four children, getting together and surviving! One of the families was with the kid’s cousins, and there was exchange of presents.

I’ve been given an early present by my grandson David, one that I deeply cherish. It’s a plastic plaque with the inscription: “God sent the Savior for David and Grandma KL.” And then there are stick figures of both of us. That is my message for today. God sent the Savior for you and me!

Jesus
Christ
Messiah
Immanuel
Mighty God
Lord of Lords
King of Kings
Prince of Peace
Alpha and Omega
Everlasting Father
Wonderful Counselor
The Way
The Truth
The Life
Our Soon Coming King!

“For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son,
that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life. 
For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world,
but to save the world through him. Whoever believes in him is not condemned,
but whoever does not believe stands condemned already
because he has not believed in the name of God’s one and only Son.
John 3:16-18  

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Christmas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

