The Best Year Ever, so far

I wish you and yours God’s abundant blessings this coming year. Did you see the report yesterday about the visits I’ve had to this blog? I’m amazed and thankful, and you are one of the reasons on my list.

Talking about lists! I’m starting fresh with a new Prayer Journal. Would you like to be in it? Whenever you have any special needs (they don’t have to be special, just needs), write me a comment and I will pray for you. I belive in the power of prayer!

More than the power of prayer, I believe in the power of the One I pray to. I believe he can do amazing things in our lives, if we just open up and trust him. Nothing is impossible with God!

But prayer is not like waiving a magic wand and we get everything we want. Our Father knows best and sometimes an answer will be a negative. But in the end, the answers we receive are far more than we could ever think or imagine.

“Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen” (Eph 3:20-21, NIV).

Starting the New Year on a Sunday is amazing! It only happens every so often. Sunday–the Lord’s Day! Let’s make 2012 the Lord’s Year! Did you take me up on the challenge of the Bible Reading Plan I wrote about a few days ago? Whatever your plan is, make it work. Dig deep into the Word! Make Bible reading and prayer your priority. That will make this year amazing.

For me a new year is always exciting. It’s a fresh start. I was planning on making an inventory of 2011 during the last few hours of that year. In the middle of my “planning” I woke up when it was already 2012! No wonder, since I’m still recuperating from a bad case of stomach flu I had on Thursday, and yesterday afternoon I made the drive home after spending Christmas with my “kids.” I was beyond tired.

I’ve made up my mind. This is going to be the year of “going about my Father’s business.” Not that I haven’t done that before, but I want to be more intense in my pursuit. I want to do the things that are most important to the advancement of God’s Kingdom. What will bring most glory to God? It’s probably not so much about “doing” as it is about “being.” I want to be a useful vessel in God’s hands!

What are your plans? What are your expectations? What are your hopes for 2012? The only thing I can say is that I pray God will give you the “desires of your heart”! May 2012 be your best year ever (so far)!

Commit to the LORD whatever you do,
and your plans will succeed.
(Prov 16:3, NIV).

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

