Impact 2012

I was looking for a theme-word for 2012. I got it last night by Pastor Mario at Faith Assembly in Springfield, Missouri. He preached a powerful sermon on influential impact. He made such an impact that in the business meeting that followed, he was elected as the new pastor. What an awesome way to start the new year!

In the last few weeks I’ve had a strong desire to concentrate on being about “my Father’s business,” like Jesus said to Mary and Joseph when he stayed at the Temple after the Feast of the Passover (see Luke 2:49, KJV).

Jesus devoted his life on earth to go “about doing good and healing all who were oppressed by the devil” (Acts 10:38). But he did not do everything that needed to be done. He did what the Father appointed him to do. This is what he prayed before going to the Cross: “I have brought you glory on earth by completing the work you gave me to do (John 17:4). He completed his assignment.

That’s the attitude we need to have to make an IMPACT. I want to have an IMPACT. My desire for 2012 is to bring God’s glory to the people around me.

 I nfluence my community
M ake a difference
P owered by the Holy Spirit
A vailable to God’s leading
C hrist-centered living
T urn my world right side up

To IMPACT I have to ACT! I want to see miracles like those that are recorded in the Book of Acts.

“Then the church throughout Judea, Galilee and Samaria enjoyed a time of peace. It was strengthened; and encouraged by the Holy Spirit, it grew in numbers, living in the fear of the Lord” (Acts 9:31).0

The Holy Spirit’s power is the key. Also to know the Word of God and to fall in love with Jesus, the Word. I pray that we will get out of our comfort zone and do the work the Lord gives us to do.

We need revival! We need to get off our lazy butts and get into battle against the enemy. Jesus has already won the victory. We need to be aggressive in our fight against Satan. The signs of times make it evident that Jesus is coming back very soon. O, that we would be a Church like in the Book of Acts!

Let the Holy Spirit empower you. Let this year be a year of IMPACT—in your family, in your workplace, in your school, in your neighborhood, in your church, in your community.

When God needed someone to send with his message, Isaiah responded, “Here am I. Send me!” (Isa 6:8). Will you and I answer God’s call the same way?

Will you join me in making 2012 a year of IMPACT? Will you seek to be about your “Father’s business” in every area of your life?

Are you in a crisis? No problem! Your crisis is God’s opportunity for a miracle. Whatever your need is, put it in God’s hands and trust him to work out the details. Don’t let anything stop you. God will see you through. You will be amazed at his miracles.

Just do God’s business. In his name make an IMPACT. Then marvel at the wonders he will do!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Impact 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Impact 2012

  1. Majetta says:

    Thanks for the wonderful message.

  2. Rita says:

    So good, Kerstin. Thanks. Rita

  3. ncrowson says:

    Awesome word, Kerstin!

  4. Sjoukje Van den Brink says:

    Very encouraging and inspiring Kerstin! Thank you! Sjoukje.

Leave a Reply

