The Final Victory

(This was supposed to be posted on January 28 but something went wrong with my Internet connection and not until now did I have a technician come and fix it. That’s the reason it’s been quiet on this site!)

As I opened my email inbox (one of them!) the notice flashed at me about the final victory of one of God’s faithful servants, Paul Finkenbinder. I can’t believe it! was my first thought. I’ve followed his ministry for many years, maybe one of the reasons is my great interest in radio and television.

As a young missionary I struggled because I was torn between a radio and television ministry or dedicating myself to writing. I loved it all! But I figured there were more people that could go into a radio and television than dedicate themselves to writing.
An interesting twist in all this is that I came to the States to do writing (and editing) thank to Charles Stewart, who at that time was Editor in Chief at Life Publishers in Miami. Now my friend Charles is leading the ministry started by Paul Finkenbinder. As they say, God works in mysterious ways!

Almost 50 years ago Paul, or Hermano Pablo as he was known in the Spanish speaking world, started the program UN MENSAJE A LA CONCIENCIA (A Message to the Conscience), a short program with a story and a moral and spiritual application. Today the program is aired in 33 countries, 6.400 times a day. The air-time is donated by the radio and stations. And 55.000 people receive the daily program on email (which you can either read, listen to on audio, or see on video).

One program Hermano Pablo aired was titled “Don’t believe it!” He told the listeners that he wanted to be very candid with them, and said that the day would come when they would be notified that he was dead. “Don’t believe it!” he said. Why not? Because that would be the day he would be most alive! That would be the day of his final victory. His body would have stopped breathing but his spirit would be alive and well in the presence of Jesus.

So, when I read the notice this morning, I didn’t believe it! Hermano Pablo is not dead, he has just gone on before me to our Heavenly Home. One time I had the privilege of meeting him here on earth, when he visited Life Publishers in Miami. When I meet him in Heaven we might get into a long conversation about radio and television. Who knows? I’m still very much interested in that kind of media.

Go to www.conciencia.net That is the page for this exciting ministry. Of course, you have to know Spanish to understand it. I’m honored that I had the privilege of meeting Hermano Pablo here on earth. It will be a greater honor to meet him in Heaven.

Now my friend and former boss, Charles Stewart, will pick up the mantle and I am sure it will be like with Elijah and Elisha. God will do even greater things in days to come, because the God we serve moves with greater power and anointing as days go by. As Psalm 84:7 states, we go from strength to strength.

I thank God for Hermano Pablo and his ministry.

I will pray and support Carlos Rey as he moves this ministry on to greater things!

Do you have the hope that when you die you will be more alive than ever before? With Jesus as your Savior you can be assured that your “death” will be the final victory.

 

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

