The Beauty of Peru’s Green

This has been my P week. Peru, Peace, Patience (I’ve haven’t written about it yet), and now St. Patrick’s Day. With all the “green” going on today I want to show off some of the beautiful green that Peru has.

I used to be able to show off my green lawn but the last few years (due to my physical condition) I have not been able to keep up with it. It’s turned purple! One of my friends that has been helping me mow the lawn is in the hospital scheduled for an open-heart surgery. Today I am looking to hire someone to make something of my lawn other than a purple covering! Some of you might have experience with the purple weeds that come up in the spring. Soon the purple will turn to yellow, when the dandelions start showing up. It sure is a chore to keep the green green!

But do enjoy these beautiful green photographs from Peru, once again courtesy of Inkaresor from Sweden.

To take in all the green it’s got to be a jungle safari!

Papayas and below the chirimoya fruit.

Bungalows to stay in on your trip to the jungle, if you decide to go!

Avocados and the Peruvian national soft drink, Inca Kola.

Making some “greens” (soles in Peru) with a portable restaurant.

A big batch of mashed potatoes for the feeding station
Betania in Huancayo.

This is the noni fruit, good for fighting cancer.

Just a green salad. Any green is good for fighting cancer.

Cactus fruit do a good job, too!

More excellent anti-oxidants, both green and purple!

Peru even has a green sign to show that you have reached the highest point
you can travel by road or train, around 15,000 feet above sea level.

Welcome to visit beautiful green (and all other colors) Peru!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Peru. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

