S is for Savior

I’m amazed at the timing in my ABC’s for Christian Living. I did not figure this out beforehand, but we reached the S in the week we celebrate Jesus as our SAVIOR. I do have something else prepared for the S but it can wait. Today I will honor my SAVIOR with a Scripture reading.

If you cannot rejoice in God your SAVIOR, I pray this Easter will be the time when you make Jesus your SAVIOR and Lord.

Psalm 18:46
The LORD lives! Praise be to my Rock!
Exalted be God my SAVIOR!

Psalm 25:4-5
Show me your ways, O LORD,
teach me your paths;
guide me in your truth and teach me,
for you are God my SAVIOR,
and my hope is in you all day long.

Psalm 65:5
You answer us with awesome deeds of righteousness,
O God our SAVIOR,
the hope of all the ends of the earth.

Psalm 68:19
Praise be to the Lord, to God our SAVIOR,
who daily bears our burdens.

Isaiah 43:3, 11
For I am the LORD, your God,
the Holy One of Israel, your SAVIOR.
I, even I, am the LORD,
and apart from me there is no SAVIOR.

Isaiah 45:21
And there is no God apart from me,
a righteous God and a SAVIOR;
there is none but me.

Hab 3:18
I will rejoice in the LORD,
I will be joyful in God my SAVIOR.

Luke 1:46-47
My soul glorifies the Lord
and my spirit rejoices in God my SAVIOR.

Luke 2:11
Today in the town of David a SAVIOR has been born to you; he is Christ the Lord.

John 4:42
They said to the woman, “We no longer believe just because of what you said; now we have heard for ourselves, and we know that this man really is the SAVIOR of the world.”

Phil 3:20-21

But our citizenship is in heaven. And we eagerly await a SAVIOR from there, the Lord Jesus Christ, who, by the power that enables him to bring everything under his control, will transform our lowly bodies so that they will be like his glorious body.

Titus 2:11-14
For the grace of God that brings salvation has appeared to all men. It teaches us to say “No” to ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright and godly lives in this present age, while we wait for the blessed hope—the glorious appearing of our great God and SAVIOR, Jesus Christ, who gave himself for us to redeem us from all wickedness and to purify for himself a people that are his very own, eager to do what is good.

Titus 3:4-7
But when the kindness and love of God our SAVIOR appeared, he saved us, not because of righteous things we had done, but because of his mercy. He saved us through the washing of rebirth and renewal by the Holy Spirit, whom he poured out on us generously through Jesus Christ our SAVIOR, so that, having been justified by his grace, we might become heirs having the hope of eternal life.

2 Peter 3:18
But grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and SAVIOR Jesus Christ. To him be glory both now and forever! Amen.

1 John 4:13-16
We know that we live in him and he in us, because he has given us of his Spirit. And we have seen and testify that the Father has sent his Son to be the SAVIOR of the world. If anyone acknowledges that Jesus is the Son of God, God lives in him and he in God. And so we know and rely on the love God has for us.

May this GOOD FRIDAY be you best Friday!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Easter, Salvation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

