Sunshine in a Smile

I’m sharing with you the poem that was printed in our church bulletin yesterday. I don’t have the information of who wrote it, but whoever it is did a good job. I hope it will put a smile on your face. The weekend was not very “smiley” where I live but I see the sun shining through the clouds this morning, even though the prediction is for more rain.

There’s Sunshine in a Smile
Life is a mixture of sunshine and rain,
Laughter and pleasure, teardrops and pain,
All days can’t be bright, but it’s certainly true,
There was never a cloud the sun didn’t shine through—
So keep on smiling whatever betide you,
Secure in the knowledge God is always beside you,
And you’ll find when you smile your day will be brighter
And all your burdens will be so much lighter—
For each time you smile you will find it’s true
Somebody, somewhere will smile back at you,
And nothing on earth can make life more worthwhile
Than the sunshine and warmth of a beautiful smile.

Bright colors make me smile. There are no more of the colorful trees for this spring. All are green now. These are the last few pictures I took. Now I have to wait one more year to do it all over again.

This is my favorite one, a 2-color tree!

Have a happy, smiley day!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Hapiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

