P’s to Ponder

Pastor Pat at First Assembly in Fort Gibson reminded us yesterday about Pleasing the Lord. Pastor Pat had Prayer and Praise as Pleasing to the Lord. Lots of P’s, so then my mind continued in the “route” of P’s and I thought about some P’s to Ponder.

Here is to start the week and the new month:

PROMISE: “Not one of all the LORD’s good promises to the house of Israel failed; every one was fulfilled” (Joshua 21:45). If that happened in the times of Joshua, we can count on it today, because God has not changed. Trust the thousands of promises in this Word!

POWER: “I am not ashamed of the gospel, because it is the power of God for the salvation of everyone who believes: first for the Jew, then for the Gentile” (Romans 1:16). But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth” (Acts 1:8).

PRAYER: “If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land” (2 Chronicles 7:14). “Pray continually” (1 Thessalonians 5:17).

PRAISE: “I will extol the LORD at all times; his praise will always be on my lips. My soul will boast in the LORD; let the afflicted hear and rejoice. Glorify the LORD with me; let us exalt his name together” (Psalm 34:1-3). “Praise be to the Lord, to God our Savior, who daily bears our burdens (Psalm 68:19). What a great promise to hold on to!

PEACE: “You will keep in perfect peace him whose mind is steadfast, because he trusts in you. Trust in the LORD forever, for the LORD, the LORD, is the Rock eternal” (Isaiah 26:3,4). “Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace” (Colossians 3:15).

PLEASE: “So we make it our goal to please him” (2 Corinthians 5:9).

That’s the point (there goes another P!): to please the Lord.

Ponder the P’s and work on pleasing the Lord. I’m sure we all hope to one day hear the words, “Well done!”

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Christian Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

