Wedding Bells

No wedding bells ringing today, but they were 43 years ago. I will celebrate this day until new wedding bells ring (if they do!), even if my better half isn’t with me anymore. Today I celebrate with my youngest granddaughter.What a joy!

This little girl is keeping me so busy that there is no time to write. While I play a game of Dora Dominoes with her I’ll show you some pictures from that day so many years ago.

Bride and Groom, married in Huancayo, Peru

My “attendants” where children from the children’s ministry I was very involved in.

The City Mayor performed the civil ceremony and my father did the religious one.

Signing the Contract!

The new Mr. & Mrs.

To the left my friend Anita, who married a Swedish missionary. They have done extraordinary mission work in northern Peru for many year. The cute little ones in the front are Julito and Ninosca, two of the most faithful children in our big Sunday School. At times we had over 300 children in attendance.

Together with some of the children and young people.

Proud and happy bride. I made the dress myself!

I have more pictures, but they will have to wait their turn. The saga continues next year. By the way, this is also my Blog anniversary. I’ve been blogging for three years.

My little one, Sarah, looked at these pictures and asked me who I had married. Sorry, I didn’t mention his name: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist Björk (his complete name with his mother’s last name, too. That’s how you do it in Peru).

“My mommy married daddy!” said Sarah proudly. If I hadn’t married Bengt, there would have been no Sarah’s mommy to marry her dad! Do I have reason to celebrate! You bet, I do! I hope God gives me many more years of celebration.

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wedding Bells

  1. Pingback: Anonymous

  2. Wow! Congratulations dear hermana Che! You look so beautiful and Brother Benny so young and handsome too! Lovely and blessed couple! Tell me please, That was the Methodist Temple of Huancayo, right?

  3. kelund says:

    My wedding was in the Methodist church!

Leave a Reply

