Acts of kindness

I didn’t write anything yesterday because I was busy with my very special visitor, and here we are, ready to go to Discovery Center. It’s a place where kids can learn science and do fun projects.

Before leaving, my friend Majetta came over with a light box her husband had made for me. I have needed one for quite some time to touch up pictures for my lessons. I looked up some on-line and then she said they could do one for me. What a beautiful act of kindness!

The children’s story today is about two girls that were kind to an elderly lady who spent most of her days alone. Their kindness resulted in this lady getting to know the Lord and accepting Jesus as her Savior. The artwork was an act of kindness from Ketty in Huancayo, Peru.

We can never get or give too much kindness, and the more we spread it around, the happier we’ll be.

Another acts of kindness was from my friend Anita in Sweden, who sent me a magazine full of pictures of the royal family. The crown princess Victoria and her husband Daniel (he’s from the town where I was born) had the baptism ceremony of the heir of the crown, little Estelle. If something happens to her mother, she stands in line to be the Queen of Sweden. It cost my friend twice the price of the magazine in postage!

I know the Nanny the crown princess Victoria and her siblings had. My parents helped her adopt a boy from Peru and that’s where I met her. Now she has been asked to be Estelle’s nanny. This is a Christian lady, from our Swedish Pentecostal Church. She had a wonderful opportunity to influence the royal family with the Gospel. During the ceremony Victoria said her own prayer for Estelle, and ended “in Jesus’ Name.” Here there is such a commotion if someone prays in our Savior’s Name!

David is enjoying himself with the visit of two boys from our church. You see that I’m surrounded by acts of kindness.

Here are some pictures from the Discovery Center. Among others we did a DNA test, so we have a little vial with a sample!

Be kind! It will come back to you multiplied!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Generosity, My grandchildren. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Acts of kindness

  1. Héctor says:

    My hermoso el cuadro ilumindo que te trae tu amiga Majetta y tu como siempre junto a tus nietos. y tambien es bueno cuando se entregan al Señor Jesús sobre todo cuando resaltan las bondades en las personas. Ya estóy entendiendo mejor tu ingles. Chao my nice girl. Héctor.

Leave a Reply

