The Beauty of Windows

I’m back! Some might be wondering where I went. I will keep you in suspense. Because we are going to have a contest. The trip I made with my daughter included a tour the first day, in a Yankee bus. I had an aisle seat and it wasn’t very easy to take pictures. What did I discover when I downloaded them? I had just captured windows!

I wasn’t disappointed because I love windows! What would life be without windows? Windows are awesome–a wonderful invention. Over the years I have collected pictures of windows. There are windows with beautiful displays, windows surrounded by flowers, stained glass windows, plain windows, open windows, shut windows, broken windows, boarded up windows… you name it, and someplace there is going to be one of those windows.

Windows have a purpose: to let the sun and the breeze in the house. The more windows, the more light! Windows are also an opening to the world around us. We can sit by a window at night and watch the moon and the stars and dream about other worlds in the vastness of the Universe.

I hope you will enjoy my display of windows. This is the catch and the contest. If you have been there you might recognize them. Where in the world (narrow it down to the USA) did I take these pictures?

 

 

There are other kinds of windows–windows of opportunity. I had one this past week. I will be writing about it these coming days. 

 Have you thanked the Lord for the windows in your life? What windows of opportunity has He given you? Look out and around you into the world. What do you see that makes you thankful? I pray to God that he will show us the windows of greatest opportunity to make a difference in his Kingdom.

Let me finish today with the promise God has given us if we are faithful and bring the tithes to his storehouse. He will open the windows (or floodgates) of Heaven and pour out so much blessing that we will not have room enough for it (see Malachi 3:10). Those are the most wonderful windows!

 

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Vacation 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

