Have Some Fun

I’ve had some interesting responses to my previous blog titled A Man of Integrity. One is from Victoria in Huancayo, who relates an experience she had at a service in Huancayo when my dad was preaching.

Who doesn’t remember the strength and authority in preaching God gave as our dear brother Pastor Pedro? I have one anecdote about him that happened a Sunday night in the worship service at the House of Prayer in Huancayo. (I was15 years old at that time … Now I’m 48!)

Suddenly a man came in very drunk, shouting and screaming and challenging our pastor’s preaching. Everything our brother Pedro preached was answered in a defiant and insolent way by this man who did not obey our deacons telling him to settle down. I remember the face and attitude of Pastor Pedro. He leaned with both hands on the pulpit, lowered her face for a moment, apparently invoking the Lord’s name. Then he raised his face and looked at the drunk man and said, “I command you to shut up right now, in the name of the Lord!”

The drunk man was speechless and shocked, stunned I would say. He could not utter a word. Then the deacon on duty took him by the arm and led him out of the church. Brother Pedro continued preaching, but I was very amazed at what he had done that night …

His testimony continues to amaze me. He is a true servant of the Lord. I was most fortunate to meet him! Thank you, Lord!

Yes, we often had those drunk man come in from the street and disturb the service. The most frightening encounter I had was with one who had a knife pointed at me. At that time we had a Christian bookstore and the man came in there too and threatened me . Apparently it was only a threat, because here i am, forty plus years later still alive and well. Praise the Lord!

Looking through one of my files I found a Bible Word Search. Do you want to have some fun? Click here and print the page. Then, find the 30 Bible books lurking in the text.

God bless you and have a wonderful day!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Bible and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

