Land of the Vikings (5)

Last night Mary and I worked on the “Seed of Love” hearts that we will take with us on our mission services this weekend. Each heart has a mustard seed as a reminder that nothing is too small in the eyes of God. He can multiply any act of kindness done in his name. Read what Jesus said about the mustard seed, in Matthew 13:31,32.

This evening we have been working on the PowerPoint. We have the ministry with the children in Peru to highlight and also my web ministry. When we get back I hope to have pictures and a story.

There will be no Internet access, and for sure no time to be blogging. We will stay at a home and I want to be courteous and not hide out by a computer screen.

May God bless all my reader friends this weekend. I’ll be back on Monday!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Land of the Vikings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Land of the Vikings (5)

  1. Victoria Velásquez says:

    What a wonderful task! dear Hermana Che and Mary. I pray to the Lord so that He keep on blessing your feet wherever you go.

Leave a Reply

