A Present for Jesus

It’s nothing I’ve ever done. I doubt many of my readers have done it. What is it? A present for Jesus!

I’m privileged to be included in a group of Latin Ladies. We get together a few times a year for fellowship, prayer and good food. Today was our Christmas party. I was one of the few not really dressed for Christmas. The four most Christmas-like were voted on for a winner. Guess which one?

Latin ladies

most Christmasy

The winner was dressed like Mrs. Santa. Another winner, in my opinion, was the hostess. Here’s why! She spoke to us about the meaning of a Real Christmas. That’s when she told the story about how she one time made a present for Jesus. She cross-stitched a picture, wrapped it, and then offered it to Jesus. It was a labor of love for her to embroider the picture with a little bird and some words of praise to God.

present for Jesus

Bless the Lord, o my soul, and forget not any of his benefits.

We all have different ways of expressing our love—the important thing is that we do. Instead of getting caught up in all the hustle and bustle of the Season, lets honor the One who is worthy of all out honor.

If you would give Jesus a present this Season, what would it be?

 

Matthew 25:34-40

 

“Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world. For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.

 

‘”Then the righteous will answer him, ‘Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you something to drink? When did we see you a stranger and invite you in, or needing clothes and clothe you? When did we see you sick or in prison and go to visit you?

 

‘”The King will reply, ‘I tell you the truth, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers of mine, you did for me.'”

 

Whatever we do in love for Jesus is the best present!

 

 

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Christmas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

