The Butterfly Verse

I enjoyed such a beautiful memory this morning. I came to the Psalm that has one of my favorite verses, from the time when I was battling cancer. My precious Brianna was three and a half at that time and I taught her the scripture that she called “The Butterfly Verse.” Why? “Because it has wings!”

Forgive me for repeating myself. I’m sure I have written about this before. It just comforted me again, and it will for sure comfort you. God loves you. Your are precious to him. You’re the apple of his eye. In midst of the worse circumstances, he will hide you in the shadow of his wings.

ps 17_8

My little precious girl colored the butterfly. She loves to sit with me and “work” on the computer. I’m going to spend almost two weeks with my grandchildren over Christmas and the New Year. I’m so privileged. I can’t help to think of all the parents and grandparents in Newtown, Connecticut that will be missing their little ones this Christmas. And there is probably others around the world who have lost little ones.

Keep this “butterfly verse” close to your heart. Make King David’s prayer, your prayer. Whatever happens, you’re safe in the shadow of the Almighty God.

Psalm 91:1-2
He who dwells in the shelter of the Most High
will rest in the shadow of the Almighty.  

I will say of the LORD, “He is my refuge
and my fortress,
my God, in whom I trust.”

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Bible. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Butterfly Verse

  1. Pingback: Refuge… | Cocoa Flower Style

Leave a Reply

