Doomsday on Hold

I wonder what all the people are thinking who were sure the world would end today? The thought came to me that doomsday is on hold. God doesn’t want anyone to perish but have everlasting life.

Only God knows the day of his coming. By accepting Jesus as your Lord and Savior you can be ready for the day you will meet God.

Life goes on. My sister, who directs Inkaresor and gives guided tours in Peru, is now on a very special trip. Her oldest daughter, Siv, and her family are her “tourists” this time and she has the joy of having her husband, Ola, along with her. On the last trip she had to do it on her own!

For those of you who read Swedish it might be interesting to follow along on their Christmas trip. Go to Inkaresor.

I’ll let you in on some of the fun pictures taken so far. I’m sure my sister won’t mind. She needs all the exposure she can get so more people will sign up for a trip of a lifetime!

PANETON

My niece Siv standing by a booth symbolizing the
“must have” Christmas Panetón.

That fruit-cake-like bread is delicious!

cactus, siv and girls

Siv and her daughters exploring Lima. That’s some cactus!

tomatoes

In keepng with the Christmas colors, how about these tomatoes
on their way to become ketchup?

watermelon and Ola

Have some watermelon now that winter has stepped in!

flowers in the desert

Aren’t these beautiful flowers?

Go to their blog even if you don’t speak Swedish and just enjoy the photos. I’m busy with my grandma job. The parents are off with Brianna to see a new doctor. You might remember that she had her gallbladder removed. She keeps away from gluten and lactose, but she still has stomach pains. What problem does Bri-Bri have? we wonder.

David is playing a gamer on the computer. Little Sarah is coloring doing her best to stay inside the lines. Lana is watching television. I’m typing on the computer. O, this electronic age!

If my plans don’t change I’m thinking of showing some different kinds of Christmas trees, and some fun ones from Peru.

Have a blessed day. We’re still here because Jesus wants to give the world more time to be ready for his coming. I’m waiting expectantly and happy to meet him in the air!

He came once as a baby in Bethlehem. He will return as King. Welcome Jesus!

Praise God that doomsday is still on hold.

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Christmas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

