Christmas Pictures 2012

I’m enjoying Christmas on a cold day in a warm house. To keep my feet warm I have a space heater close by, with a blanket tossed on top to keep me toasty, otherwise they would feel like ice cubes. But how happy and blessed am I to have a roof over my head, to have food on the table, and to have a daughter and grandchildren that love me.

In church on Sunday we heard about a family of twelve children who had just lost their home in a fire. Such tragedy breaks my heart. Another sad story was in the news about a low-income mother who had been saving up so she could at least give one present each to her children. To keep them safe —she thought— the lady kept them in the trunk of her car. What a shock when she opened the trunk and the presents were gone! How cruel can people be to do such a thing!

I’m sharing some of my favorite pictures from this day. Please know that I’m very thankful and humbled that I’m alive and well. This coming summer it will be five years since I finished the cancer treatments. I don’t dwell on it and seldom think about it, but I’m a cancer survivor! This day, as all days, is a day of praise. That you, my cyber friend, are reading this is even another blessing added to the list. I hope you are having a blessed Christmas!

xmas Sarah x

Sarah, very excited about her Dream Light pillow,
calling me early in the morning for breakfast.

xmas Lana

Lana with her Christmas stocking.

xmas David

David all smiles with his Angry Bird hat to warm his ears in the cold.

xmas Bri

Brianna very happy about her book on Children and Prayer.

xmas Sarah

Sarah with her Little Angels Bible Story Book.

xmas Rascal

Rascal and the Christmas dog I gave him.

xmas Carina

“Just one more game!” Carina showing off the perfect shirt for her son David.
He loves playing games on the computer, on the phone, on the DS, etc.

xmas Thom

Thom, the father, reading the Christmas story.

xmas the kids

My four jewels all smiley.

xmas Kerstin and girls

The girls and I wishing you the Peace of Christmas.

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Christmas. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

