Pricess Room Getting a Guest

It’s been a year since I furnished my guest room with Princess furniture. Yes, that is the name of the furniture. Some of you might remember that I wrote about how the Lord helped me furnish the room. It’s been sitting. I use it as my prayer room and often I’ll stand in the doorway and say, “Jesus, this is your room. When you want to bring someone here, I’ll pamper them.”

Today someone is coming. I’m figuring the visitor will have to “pamper” me, because my limbs are not very agile today. This will be a very short blog because I can barely type, my fingers are hurting so bad. It’s the cold winter weather coming our way. It might snow this weekend! Why not? It’s January!

The lady that’s coming over to sleep in my Princess Room is a new friend. She is helping me with some typing, so it’s not going to be a “pampering” weekend, but we are going to work! Which is nothing new for me, for when don’t I work? That’s my life! I probably fit in the category workaholic.

I love to work! Nothing makes me happier than work. I think we are created to work. Of course, then there are Sundays! And that’s when we take a break. Sunday is the Lord’s Day. He should be honored by our devoting that day to him. Then he charges up our batteries, and Monday we’re ready to go again.

the bed 1

A Princess is going to sleep here tonight!

My “little” girls have slept in the bed. My granddaughters love it. It’s a wonderful room, filled with the peace of Christ. I hope all my rooms are. I want every area of my house and my life to be filled with the peace of Christ. The peace of Christ should rule everything we do.

Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts,
since as members of one body you were called to peace.
Colossians 3:15

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Princess Room and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pricess Room Getting a Guest

Leave a Reply

