Technician with Divine Appointment

You might be wondering how my weekend with the Princess went. We had an exceptional time and made very good friends, so there definitely will be more visits.

A few days ago I had problems with my television. The sound just cut off. Since it happened more than one time I called my cable company. We went through the complete automated list of things to check until I was totally exhausted. Nothing worked. I was finally written up for a technician to visit me since we didn’t get anything to work. The appointment was for Saturday afternoon.

My new friend is using my old laptop so she can help me with some of my work. We had one thing to figure out, how to get it connected to the Internet. I’m no technician and I’m certainly not good at those things. Then it hit me. We had and appointment with a technician. Of course it would depend on him being helpful or strict. He was sent out to work on the television and might not want to get involved with the computer. I’ve had those things happen to me.

Saturday was a cold, rainy day. I had errands to run but since I’m fighting a cold (not the flu) I did not want to venture out in the cold. So we just stayed inside and waited for a service-minded technician to arrive. The errands are still waiting to be done. It’s very cold today, too.

Luck was on our side. No! That’s not the way I see it. I told my friend that God had sent that technician to us. There was a very minor problem with the television; just a little adjustment needed in one of the cables. But the young man was very helpful in setting us up with Internet accessibility on the laptop. We had to maneuver a little bit until we found the right connection, but it finally worked.

The sound on the television was fixed, we got Internet connection on the laptop so my friend could get on the web and check her Facebook account, and I have another proof on how the Lord cares for us in all kinds of ways. I think he had everything to do with that Saturday afternoon appointment with a technician who could fix us up with Internet!

Today I’m working on an activity for a lesson about how God cared for Ishmael. The memory verse is 1 Peter 5:7, about casting all our anxieties or cares on the Lord, because he cares us. I know first-hand how true that is.

1 Peter 5_7

Have I told you about the time my late husband prayed for our old black and white television set? There was a soccer game coming up that he wanted to watch but the old television didn’t want to work. So what did this young man do? (It happened a long time ago so he was young!) He got out his little oil flask, anointed the television, and prayed for it. I thought it was a crazy thing to do, but I guess the Lord saw how much an afternoon relaxing with a soccer game would mean to my hubby so he honored his faith. The TV worked and he could watch the game!

I don’t know what your need is today, but God knows, and he cares for you. He sent a technician to us on a cold, rainy Saturday afternoon because he knew how much it would mean to one of his Princesses to have Internet connection. He’ll do for you something similar, if that is what you need!

Trust the Lord! Let him care for you! Cast your cares on him!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Princess Room, Provision and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

