Where is my Sister?

I feel like a parent that sits by the door at midnight waiting for her child to come home. It is way past curfew time and the child has not arrived at the appointed time. Where is she? Is she okay? Has she been hurt? Where is my child?

If you’re a parent you know what I’m saying. But my worry is not for a child. That time has passed. Now my concern is for a child of God he has put on my heart.

Things seemed to be going uphill. She was working hard on getting back on her feet and fellowshipping with God. I had very special things to say to her at the beginning of the year, but we had to stay away from each other because of the flu. Now that I’m feeling better, she’s gone.

I started to be concerned a few days back when her Facebook page was silent. I wrote her notes but received no answers.

Now my big question is, Where are you sister? Since I had some errands to run today, and the weather was bright and sunny, I dropped by her house. She wasn’t there! I put my card in the door to show that I had been there. A few minutes ago the person she lives with called and confirmed my fears. She is gone! She has disappeared with no trace.

That’s why I feel like a parent sitting by the door at midnight waiting for her child to come home.

Maybe you are reading this, my sister. Whatever has happened, wherever you are… the loving arms of Jesus are wide open. Don’t run from him, run to him!

I’m, sad. My heart hurts. I had big hopes for you. I still have, because Jesus never gives up on anybody. Wherever you are, my sister, don’t keep me in the dark.

I’m sitting like a waiting parent, asking myself when you will come home!

blossom

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Encouragement. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

