A Spiritual Awakening

This is the day I’m going to put some photos from the prayer moments at the Presidential Inauguration. It’s interesting that this should be a double focus on prayer for me. I put weekly lessons on a Bible School on Facebook and the lesson for this day is Jesus’ Prayer Life.

My new friend Marcia is helping me today. I’m teaching her how to color pictures in Photoshop. As I showed her the pictures I have posted this week on my blog and told her about my prayer emphasis for the President, that I am praying for a spiritual awakening in the White House, she brought to my attention the following scriptures. In the Spanish Bible the word moved is translated awakened.

2 Chronicles 36:22,23

In the first year of Cyrus king of Persia, in order to fulfill the word of the LORD spoken by Jeremiah, the LORD moved the heart of Cyrus king of Persia to make a proclamation throughout his realm and to put it in writing: “This is what Cyrus king of Persia says: “‘The LORD, the God of heaven, has given me all the kingdoms of the earth and he has appointed me to build a temple for him at Jerusalem in Judah. Anyone of his people among you-may the LORD his God be with him, and let him go up.'”

Ezra 1:1-6

In the first year of Cyrus king of Persia, in order to fulfill the word of the LORD spoken by Jeremiah, the LORD moved the heart of Cyrus king of Persia to make a proclamation throughout his realm and to put it in writing: “This is what Cyrus king of Persia says: “‘The LORD, the God of heaven, has given me all the kingdoms of the earth and he has appointed me to build a temple for him at Jerusalem in Judah. Anyone of his people among you-may his God be with him, and let him go up to Jerusalem in Judah and build the temple of the LORD, the God of Israel, the God who is in Jerusalem. And the people of any place where survivors may now be living are to provide him with silver and gold, with goods and livestock, and with freewill offerings for the temple of God in Jerusalem.'” Then the family heads of Judah and Benjamin, and the priests and Levites–everyone whose heart God had moved--prepared to go up and build the house of the LORD in Jerusalem. (NIV)

More than anything we need the move of God in people’s hearts! A move of God in the White House! Will you pray with me for this? And if you’re not from the United States, pray for your leaders and a spiritual awakening in your country.

Prayer moment 1

Prayer moment 2

Prayer moment 3

Prayer moment 4

Prayer moment 5

Prayer moment

Pray for your leaders daily!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Dreams, Prayer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

