To call God our “Daddy”

As you know by now, I love to take pictures. My miniature camera that I can hold in my hand is awesome. This month there have been some beautiful “paintings” in the sky. If my little camera can capture them as well as it does, what artwork a big camera would do!

I’m glad for what I have and here are some of the pictures I’ve captured.

Jan sky 2013 copy

The camera and anything else not absolutely necessary will have to stay put for a few days. I have a very important dead-line to keep. I’m translating the notes to a Bible for children, called the Fire Bible. Why that name? Because it pinpoints the power of God. In fact, in Spanish it’s going to be the Power Bible. My part is the New Testament. I’ve reached Galatians and am reminded of the marvelous truth that I have a Father in Heaven I have someone I can call “Daddy”! It’s my ABBA!

Just looking at the beautiful way he paints the sky in the evenings makes me think about how marvelous the colors must be in heaven. This is just a foretaste! Some people that have had a glimpse of heaven talk about the beautiful colors that they cannot even describe.

Now let me get back to work on the notes for children, explaining to them how marvelous it is that we can call God our “Daddy!”

Is God your Abba Father?

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in God, Nature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To call God our “Daddy”

  1. Victoria Velásquez says:

    Amen! El es mi Papito Lindo! querida hermana Che.

Leave a Reply

