A Greeting to my Readers

United States, Canada, United Kingdom, India, Sweden, Philippines, Australia, Peru, Ireland, Indonesia, Italy, Nigeria, South Africa, Malaysia, Romania, Germany… What’s this list all about you might ask? These are the countries with the most visitors to my blog in the last month.

I’m amazed at the variety of countries. Really I’ve had visitors from 80 countries. This is humbling. Even if I can’t travel like I would like to, I’m going around the world with my message. Isn’t the written word just amazing?

I wonder what the man of old, Job, who suffered so patiently, would have said if he had lived today, with the possibilities to “immortalize” our words through the Internet? This is what he desired:

Job 19:23-24
Oh, that my words were recorded,
that they were written on a scroll,
that they were inscribed with an iron tool on lead,
or engraved in rock forever!

What was the message he wanted recorded?

Job 19:25-2725
I know that my Redeemer lives, and that in the end he will stand upon the earth.  And after my skin has been destroyed, yet in my flesh I will see God; I myself will see him with my own eyes-I, and not another. How my heart yearns within me!

What’s my main purpose in writing this blog and the other six I have. I want to honor my Redeemer, my Savior, My Lord Jesus Christ. Everything I do is for his glory. Nothing else matters.

That’s why I’m so happy and humbled that the message is reaching so widely. If you’re a WordPress blogger, have you checked your summary? Under Stats, click on View All, and then keep on clicking until you have seen all the great summaries WordPress offers.

I want to offer special thanks to all my readers. Wherever you are, you are very special to me. I think about you every day. From this day on I’m not only going to think about you. I will pray for you! I have a World Map by my front door. I will mark every country with a color pin. Those pins will represent each of you dear people. I wish we could meet.

Let’s set up a meeting! Let’s get together in heaven! That is the surest meeting place. If you have received Jesus as your Savior and Lord, you’ll be in that meeting. If you’re not sure you will be there, please receive Jesus in your life. Accept his offer of salvation. Repent from you sins and turn to God.

Awaiting that meeting, let’s give all the glory to Jesus in all we do.

Jude 24-25
To him who is able to keep you from falling and to present you before his glorious presence without fault and with great joy– to the only God our Savior be glory, majesty, power and authority, through Jesus Christ our Lord, before all ages, now and forevermore! Amen.

God bless you all. Thanks for reading my blog. An interesting study in the Book of James is coming up soon!

2 Thess 3_18

Background taken an evening in January, from my back door.

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Gratitude and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

