One Cloud in the Sky

How would you feel to start out the week with an unexpected $200 expense? That just happened to me, but I should be happy, because in one more week it would have been 30 percent more. Things are going up in price. What was my problem? My garbage disposal! In reality, a luxury. I never had one before I came to the United States. It is a very convenient luxury.

I discovered it last night when the bottom under the sink was “flooded.” I’m glad I know a good plumber, so I called him immediately. He and his dog came this morning. He has to bring the dog with him because otherwise his truck would get stolen. No one gets in the truck with the dog in it! Sometimes this man runs low on work, but then he’ll sit down and talk to the Lord about it, and almost immediately the phone starts ringing and he gets jobs again. People’s “misery” is his blessing. That’s the way the world works. We’re all interconnected and helping each other.

This wasn’t supposed to be about my garbage disposal. I just wanted to show you a very peculiar cloud I saw in the sky coming home from church yesterday. When you see a cloud and want to photograph it, you better hurry. It was in the last minute I got out of the car and immortalized it. When I wanted to take a second picture, the cloud had changed its shape.

One cloud

Isn’t this an amazing cloud? It was the only one in the sky!

This week hasn’t started on such a good note, but it’s going to end good. I haven’t seen my grandchildren for over a month, but this weekend we will spend together. They will be asking me about “the Story” and it’s going to be an interesting one. Some time ago I wrote about their little cat Rascal, how their dad found him. My “adopted by love” daughter Teresa read the story and remembered a cat she found as a child. I’m going to write a story about that cat.

Yesterday afternoon I started sorting through my files with stickers and picture for card-making and I found an old card with a picture of a cat that is going to fit perfectly for the story. I traced it and I colored it. He’s got a funny name:  GURRUCHANEO. How is that going to fit in English. Do you have a suggestion of a name to give me?

Gatito color

I need to get busy with the projects for the week. May you have a good one. Even if it starts with a shocker like I had, remember that things could always be worse. Just praise the Lord and know that whatever happens, he has your back. For those of you that are not familiar with this expression, it means that he cares for you. All things work together for the good of those who love him. (See Romans 8:28.)

Enjoy this day, you’ll never have one like it ever again!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Encouragement and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

