The Aristocat

I love numbers and dates and combinations. This one is one of those dates. I looked out the window, the sun was shining, it has snowed a little during the night, and across my lawn, in my neighbors tree, were two birds. If you look closely at the top of the branches, you can see them. It made me so happy to see them in the middle of winter. They are brave, not to fly south, but stay and brave the cold!

02132013

Quite a few years from now, when I’m 85, if I’m still around, the date will be written: 13.02.2031. That’s the way they will write it in Sweden, but in the United States it will be: 02.13.2031. I hope I will be here. By that time I could be a great-grandmother!

I’ve made GURRUCHANEO an aristocrat. The story is being edited by my friend Majetta. The Spanish is done but I want to give the story to my grandchildren and I want the son of my friend who inspired me to write the story to be able to read it. Teresa is Peruvian but she now lives in the States. Here is the little guy as a puppet.

Garrucha Garruco x

It was quite an ordeal to photograph myself holding the puppet. The holes are too small for my fat fingers, but the children can use their fingers as legs. I’m hoping we will have some fun with this aristocat when the children come to visit this weekend. As soon as the story is edited I will pass it on to you, as you might have some children in your life that could enjoy it.

Are you a cat lover? I developed allergies to cats but for my daughter’s sake I endured and let them have cats. We had quite a few over the years. Sara, Lasse, Lord Nelson I, Lord Nelson II, Ricky, Kajsa, Muneca, Fluffy. Those are the ones I remember. We moved quite a bit because of our missionary work, so we had to find homes for the cats we had to leave and at our new place find new cats.

Now my grandchildren have Rascal. He is not big enough for them to leave him outside, so my daughter has had to find boarding for him for the weekend. That’s not a funny expense. But no cats are allowed where we are going.

Sarah and Rascal

Sarah and Rascal

I didn’t plan that my blog this day before Valentine would be about cats. I don’t even have a cat! Hopefully it will make somebody happy.

I heard this the other day: Find what you do best, then do the best with it. I found the beginning of a story and I’m trying to do the best with it.

What’s your talent? What do you do best? Use your talents for the glory of God.

Do you have a cat? Make him/her and aristocat!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Encouragement, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

