A Taste of my Passion

Today I’ve gotten a taste of my passion, and I’m happy like a kid in a candy store. It’s like pumping my body full of adrenaline. And I have an invitation to preach on April 28!

What is this all about you might be wondering? I’ve had a couple of hours of teaching teachers at a Hispanic church close to where I live. I mentioned it yesterday, that they have the name I’m used to since youth: House of Prayer.

Marcia and I spent yesterday printing my book “How to Teach Better.” I experimented with a new laminating machine I had bought on sale to give the covers durability, since my color printer is not of such good quality. It took us some time to figure out the old binder machine i inherited from my dad. I told Marcia, my helper, that God was teaching me patience, because it wasn’t cooperating very well. But once we got the hang of it, the binder machine worked fine.

Bookbinding

I had been busy all week and wasn’t getting a clear signal on the subject for the mini-seminar (let’s call it that). Finally, when evening came, inspiration poured in. I used an old PowerPoint from 2010 and rearranged it to fit this seminar. Inspiration was flowing and I kept adding slides with new teaching. Suddenly, it was 5.00 AM. The television was on, the lights were on, the computer was running. I had slept through the night on the couch.

Have I mentioned that I have set up my office so I can sit on the couch which has supports I can pull our for my legs and feet. It’s working out fine with a side table for my lap-top and a monitor with slighter bigger screen (so I can use 2 screens) and a wireless keyboard so I can have it in my lap. The only problem is that I have the printer in another room.

Seminario CdeO

I spoke about the importance of Sunday School and gave some tips for teachers. Did you know that the teacher himself/herself is the most important lesson he/she can teach? It doesn’t matter how eloquent you are, if your life doesn’t measure up with the message, you come up short. Jesus needs representatives that are 100% true to the message of the Gospel.

We didn’t have the crowd we had hoped for, but the pastor and his wife were present, and as he said, you need to teach just as fervently if you have 1 or 100! When he was young, sometimes he would be the only one to show up, so he knew what he was talking about. I leaned that one time when I had a campaign for children and only 2 showed up. I had to be just as inspired for two as for twenty or two-hundred. It wasn’t their fault that no others came!

Marcia’s sister Malena was the one who invited me to have the teaching seminar. Her mother came. You can see her below looking at the materials. She was fascinated by all the coloring pictures I have to go with the lessons. One of these days I will tell you of a friend who God has provided to color all the pictures so we have visuals with colors. That excites be beyond excited!

Teaching semianar

I need to stop. I don’t want to tire my readers. My adrenaline is still pumping! I realize I’ve made a detour. What happened at 5:00 AM? I revised the PowerPoint and reduced the amount of slides to a fitting number. Then I just continued my preparation until I had to get ready to leave. One good thing about sleeping on the couch is that whenever that happens I don’t have as much pain in my feet. Can someone give me a suggestion on the reason of that?

Now it’s afternoon, about twelve hours since I woke up. The sun is shining. I think a lot of the snow has melted today. It’s sad, because a little snow cover makes everything so beautiful. I praise God that he gave me a taste of my passion. Maybe some other church will invite me to teach. But I’m teaching on-line every week through the lessons I publish. It’s a joy to be doing the things I love and helping to spread the Good News about Jesus!

Display CdeOThanks my unknown friends from India, Australia, Canada, Italy, Philippines, Indonesia, Mexico, France, United Kingdom, Puerto Rico, United States, Sweden, and all the other countries you are from. Thanks for reading my blog. You inspire me to keep writing. I’m amazed and humbled to be reaching around the world. May God bless your life abundantly!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

