A Cheerful Heart

March is my month! It’s the month to celebrate my life. I don’t want to get ahead of myself, but when the day comes I’ll write something in praise to God for giving me life.

In March, on a Good Friday, my oldest daughter was born. My late husband’s birthday was on the first day of Spring. My late mother-in-law’s birthday was also in March. My dear friend Paco is also a March baby.

I want to give you something good to think about this month. This will be the theme:

Prov 17_22

In some areas of the world March can be a little dreary. Winter is still hanging on and Spring seems so far away, even when the calendar says it’s the beginning of Spring. Living in Springfield I’ve experienced knee-high snow in March as well as warm spring weather. Today we have snow.

I had help yesterday to get around doing some errands. I had to take advantage of the special 20% off at my office supply store. I stocked up on ink for my printers. I also found the cutest little calculators for my grandchildren. I always find myself looking for things for them.

It had been almost three months since I had a haircut. Marcia convinced me to take the time to do it. I usually have it done every six weeks, but with the busyness of the projects I’ve been doing this winter I just let it slip by. Here is proof that I really had it done!

Beautifier

Ready for March 6

The glasses make a difference, don’t you think? When I first started using glasses, my mother didn’t think I needed them. She used to give me grief, saying that I only had them for the looks. Isn’t that why we have glasses? To look good! My late husband sure looked better when he had glasses. The glasses “hid” some of his aristocratic nose. Yes, he had a big, outstanding nose. I used to get in the way when we kissed!

Isn’t it funny how memories come rolling? Do you have glasses? Are they to “see” good or to “look” good? Both! Here are my grandchildren looking good in glasses!

3 w glasses

Like my mother used to say, glasses are to look good! In my eyes, this is the best-looking trio in the world! You probably think that about your children and grandchildren. Even to the crow her little ones are beautiful. Everything in God’s creation is beautiful. It’s all in the eyes of the beholder.

In the curriculum for orphans and children at risk that I’m translating, the subject these last few days has been God’s Amazing World, teaching the children about the beautiful world God has created, making them realized that they are beautiful.

I wish all children were as blessed as my grandchildren. That was God’s purpose in creating us, that we should enjoy life. That we should be happy! God is the one who created happiness. Who else would it be? That’s why the best medicine is a cheerful heart!

Keep a cheerful heart. Let the joy of the Lord invade you.

The lady that sent me the curriculum to work on, asked me to do it with a smile. In her emails she’ll write, “Keep smiling!”

I’m passing that on to you today. Keep a cheerful heart! Keep smiling!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Hapiness, joy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

