Rejoice Always

My personal Bible study this morning was about JOY. There are so many inspiring Scriptures about JOY, and since that is my theme for the year—A Journey of Joy—, it seemed fitting to start “my month” (I wrote about that yesterday) meditating on the subject.

Guess what? The bulletin cover at church was an added reminder.

Rejoice always

Another “coincidence”? I don’t believe in coincidences. I know all my steps are ordered by the Lord, and He had another surprise for me. At Christmas-time I was in Oklahoma, and I asked a friend to check the L box in our internal post office (we send cards to each other at church). She had been walking around with three cards for me since Christmas. What do you think the first card that I opened was? Another reminder!

Rejoice 1

Being the multitask-er that I am, I couldn’t get the subject off my mind, so while we were singing I was making an ABC list of things that bring me JOY about God. Why during the singing? I can sing and makes lists at the same time. I don’t stand during the singing, and people in front of me block the view of the screen with the text of the songs, and since I know them by heart, it seemed very fitting to be writing praises to God as I was singing along. Maybe this list can help you, too, in expressing to God how He brings JOY to your life.

WHAT ABOUT GOD BRINGS ME JOY?

God’s awesome almighty power and answers to prayer

God’s blessings and bountiful supply for every need

God’s compassionate, comforting and consoling care

God’s deliverance and defense—He’s the defender of orphans and widows

God’s everlasting and excellent encouragement

God’s faithful forgiveness time and again

God’s glorious and unmerited grace

God’s healing, helping hope

God’s incredible and immeasurable love

God’s just judgment in all circumstances

God’s kindness to each of us undeserving creatures

God’s life-giving love—I’m the apple of his eye!

God’s magnificent mercy

God’s noble, never-ceasing communion

God’s omnipotent and omniscient omnipresence

God’s peaceful presence and powerful provision

God’s quiet whispers of love in the midst of turmoil

God’s rock-solid refuge and righteous redeeming power

God’s salvation and splendorous strength

God’s tender and trustworthy truthfulness

God’s unfailing and unlimited love and grace

God’s victorious triumph over death offered to a sinner like me

God’s wondrous works revealed in his world and his Word

God’s ‘xemplary ‘xecution of ‘xuberant love

God’s yoke, easy and light

God’s zealous love for me, most unworthy of all his graces!

What a way to start the week and the month! With God’s victorious grace and mercy, it’s going to be good. May you also have a good week and a good month.

Start each day with a song of praise to God and it’s bound to be good!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in joy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

