Surprise Celebration

My brother called yesterday asking what I had planned for celebration my birthday. I had no plans other than my regular work. Marcia was working with me and she heard the conversation, but did not say a thing. So what happened when it was time for her sister to pick her up after work? A surprise!

Marcia’s sister Malena and I used to work together at the Assemblies of God Gospel Publishing House. She showed up at the door together with her mother, flowers and cake in hand! What a delightful surprise! So we had tea and cake.

cake 67 trio Monar

Did I mention I had lost my very precious journal about my new venture in ministry? The ministry of putting all my teaching materials in English, so they can be used on the mission-field and translated to whatever language possible? I was devastated about the journal. I had looked all over, but it was gone. In the morning, in my prayer journal, i put in a special petition to God, to help me find it.

In the afternoon I got an idea to look in my computer bag. Low and behold, there it was! It was like finding a long lost friend! I started showing Marcia my entries and talking about the need to get a name for the ministry and for a blog site I wanted to start. To make a somewhat long story short, at the end of the day I signed up for a new blog where I can start putting resources. As soon as I have it set up, I’ll pass on all the information.

Several months ago the Lord gave me a verse to have as a theme, and that’s what I used for my new blog address: MX1414.

M stands for Margarita (not the kind you drink! but my name in Spanish that I use for my website: hermanamargarita.com). It also stands for Miracles and Ministry. E stands for Exodus. 1414 is self-explanatory.

The Lord will fight for me;
I need only to be still.

I’m sharing this with you because I want your prayers. I want the ministry I’m doing for the Lord to be bathed in prayer, saturated by God’s miracles.

You will be happy to know that MX1414 is a Free Resources Facilitator. The Spanish is well on its way. With the English we are taking the first steps. My friend Majetta, who is helping with the English, will be happy to know that M also stands for her name. But most important is that it will be a Ministry of Miracles. I need miracles every step of the way.

The surprise celebration was not only the cake I had with my friends. Mostly I was surprised by the celebration of getting a name and a web page to start moving forward towards more great miracles. My heart if overflowing with joy and anticipation. What will come next? I don’t know. The part about “being still” does not mean inactivity. It just means that I will rest in the Lord and trust him every step of the way.

Tomorrow I am invited to have breakfast with the friend that paved the way for me and my family to come to the United States. Charles Stewart, my first boss in the States, is coming through town. He heads up the wonderful Spanish radio and television ministry of A Message to the Conscience.

I just feel like something good is about to happen, I just feel like something good is on its way… What more surprises does God have in store for me? I can’t wait to see!

Sing along with me!

I just feel like something good is about to happen,
I just feel like something good is on its way;
He has promised that He’d open all of Heaven,
And brother, it could happen any day.

When God’s people humble themselves to call on Jesus,
And they look to heaven, expecting as they pray;
I just feel like something good is about to happen,
And brother, it could be this very day.

I have learned in all that happens, just to praise Him,
For I know He’s working all things for my good;
Every tear I shed is worth all the investment,
For I know He’ll see me through, He said He would.

Yes I’ve noticed all the bad news in the paper,
And it seems like things get bleaker everyday;
But for this child of God it makes no difference,
Because it’s bound to get better either way.

I just feel like something good is about to happen,
I just feel like something good is on its way;
He has promised that He’d open all of Heaven,
And brother, it could happen any day.

I have never been more thrilled about tomorrow,
Sunshine’s always bursting through skies of gray;
I just feel like something good is about to happen,
And, brother, it could be;

Better watch and pray,
What if it could be this very day!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

