Tracks of Happiness

Yesterday morning I had an unusual invitation, to go out for breakfast. It take a lot of energy and effort for me to get moving and leaving the house early in the morning, but for the person that had invited me I would do anything. My friend Charles Stewart means the world to me. If it wasn’t for him I would probably not be writing this blog, I might not be in the States.

Things in life have repercussions and people have a lot to do with the twists and turns life takes. Charles had the faith to believe in me when I approached him in Santa Cruz, Bolivia in 1988 asking for a job as curriculum writer for Editorial Vida. He recommended me to the higher authorities, and a few months later we arrived in the United States. I have written about these adventures in previous blogs. Here is a link to the time I met Charles: Meeting in Santa Cruz

As I was driving to the hotel, the song they were playing on the radio was about “leaving tracks of happiness.” I thought back on my life and people who have left tracks of happiness in my circumstances. And I hope I have left some tracks of happiness for people around me. The meeting with Charles yesterday left another “track of happiness” for me to enjoy.

Charles is a missionary kid just as I am. We call ourselves MK’s. He was born in Cuba and raised in Colombia. I was born in Sweden and raised in Chile and Peru. We both have our hearts set in South America. He had also invited a veteran missionary from Colombia and Venezuela. As you can imagine they talked “Colombia,” especially since Charles had recently been there on a visit to record programs for A Message to the Conscience.  Last year they had 1,872,000 broadcasts all over the Spanish-speaking world, 6,000 per day! It all started many years ago with a vision Paul Finkenbinder had, known as Hermano Pablo.

It seems like everything starts with a vision one man has, or a woman! There was another Paul, the Apostle Paul in the Bible, who was true to his vision. That’s why we have the Gospel to this day. Whatever our vision is, we need to be true to it, and obedient!

God has given me the vision to provide curriculum on-line for people with fewer resources and possibilities to access bookstores and buy curriculum. I thought it was just to be for the Spanish world, but that is just the beginning. I now have to move on to English and from there to other languages. I just started a blog as a first step into this new venture. See Free Resources Facilitator

Tracks of Happiness! What does that mean to you? What does it mean to me? It might even start with just a smile. Whatever it is, let’s do something that leaves people happy.

Charles Stewart has left lots of those tracks in my life. It was a treat to have breakfast with him and Mirna (I hope I’m spelling it right) yesterday. Today will he happier, thinking back to yesterday.

sweet ride

 

The hotel shuttle offer a sweet ride.
Did you ever see such a big chocolate chip cookie?

strings of water

 

These are strings of water in the hotel lobby

Charles and Kerstin

Here I am with my friend Charles Stewart

What tracks will you and I leave today?

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Hapiness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

