A Wide Open Door

This is a very special day. The man that I spent 38 years with would have turned 74 years old. I want to honor his memory by posing this picture. Here are markings of places where my blogs reach. For many years he prayed for me, that I would have an opportunity to write, because he knew how much I love it. I wish he could look down from heaven to see me now. He would be so happy!

IMG_5107

The pins for some countries in South America don’t show up
very well because of the color. Those countries have the
most readers! Mexico, Peru, and Colombia!

I have been hinting a little bit in my latest blogs about a struggle I’ve been going through and how I was cut off from a work opportunity I have had for years. It was painful but I felt God’s peace. My sister wrote me, “When the devil closes a door, God opens a window.” I don’t want to say that it was the devil that closed the door, but God sure opened a window! And what a window!

I don’t remember ever being pre-paid! This afternoon I was hired for a three-year curriculum project, and was offered to be paid for the first year in advance. It’s vindication! I was doing God’s ministry and was misunderstood. I believe it is because of my obedience and willingness to put everything on the line for what I believe is true to the Word of God that this has happened.

Once again, like I wrote yesterday, I want to encourage you. Never back off on your convictions! If you know that you are defending the truth according to God’s Word, never back off!

If you want to read about the amazing man that I was married to, who supported me 100% and whose prayers are following me, go back to previous dates around this time, and also around our anniversary date, May 1st. I’m so excited about the repercussions of his prayers it’s even hard to write at the moment.

I have passed another test. God tested Abraham; probably the most difficult test anyone has endured (see Genesis 22). He passed the test. What an agony it must have been when he had to put his son on the altar! What a relief when he could untie the boy and put the ram on instead!

Rejoice with me! The “test” is not over yet. I still have another step to take in my defense of the little ones, that I have been writing about. If I have made it this far, I will make it to the end. God is on my side.

Once again, rejoice with me for the wide open door I am walking through today. My sister believes it’s a window, I see a big, wide door. And I’m very glad for my sister’s sake because we work together on translations, so she will continue to get work, too. We’ve done that for over ten years, I’d hate to stop now.

Be generous. Share your blessings. The more you give, the more God will pour into your bosom. Let me close today with this reminder from our Lord:

Luke 6:38

“Give, and it will be given to you. A good measure, pressed down, shaken together and running over, will be poured into your lap. For with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.”

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

