Spring is in the Air

Spring is not only in the air but also in my heart. I decided that yesterday would be the date to remember as the start of a new page in my life. I have 2 definite 25-year periods of active work.

  • The first 25 years I was a missionary in Peru and Bolivia. I worked with children and published curriculum and a Take-Home-Paper called La Perlita.
  • The second 25 years I worked with the Assemblies of God in the USA producing curriculum and helping with translations, editing and proofreading of books.
  • The third 25 years is starting now. I will be working full force in publishing curriculum on the Internet, offering it to as many languages as possible. And the La Perlita is coming out every week with a new story, in Spanish and in English.

I traveled home yesterday. I felt like butterfly in spring-time. How can I know how a butterfly feels? I don’t! I just pictured myself like one. Now I have to make plans to use my time wisely.

Let me show you some pictures of the church service we had with my grandchildren on Sunday.

We started with a Puppet Show, taken from the lessons that I have been translating. Sarah (4) and Brianna (8) colored their puppets. Brianna gave them new names: Billy, Silly & Jilly. Silly is lonesome, with no Mom and Dad, but Billy comes to his rescue and offers to be his dad and protect him. Jilly thinks that is awesome. The girls played out the scenes. The big brother was not interested.

Dinos by Sarah 4

The dinos

Dino Puppet Show

Puppets

other interests

A not very interested boy, but he helped by leading the prayer.

leading songs

Sorry for a blurry picture, but it shows the setting. The girl in the back (Lana) is working the CD-player.

Brianna leading songs

Brianna used her newly acquired baton to lead the songs.

girls leading service

This is the time of the Bible reading.

With interruptions and little “fights” over who was going to do what, and the cat scratching Lana, we got to my part—the story of an orphan boy who found a home. Soon I will share this story with my readers. And I need your help. I want to adapt this story to different cultures, so I will need lots of input.

Yesterday I read from Psalm 50 that whoever offers praise glorifies God. I offered him praise by writing a thank-you list from the last 25 years. The 100 points I wrote down didn’t even begin to include everything God has done for me, but it was a start. Why don’t you make a list? And make this affirmation:

I will offer praise to glorify God!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My grandchildren and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

