The Greatest Promise

Once again we have the privilege of celebrating The Lord’s Day! Every week, every Sunday, we are reminded that our Lord is not dead, but that he rose again, triumphant, and that he lives forever and ever! Praise be to his name!

The most wonderful thing is the promise he has given. He will come again! He has gone home to prepare for us a place.

John 14:1-4

“Do not let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God; trust also in me.

In my Father’s house are many rooms; if it were not so, I would have told you.

I am going there to prepare a place for you.

And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back

and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am.

You know the way to the place where I am going.”

May you rejoice today, and every day, that Jesus is coming back! If you don’t feel overwhelming joy at this realization, send me a comment and I will be happy to “talk” to you about getting ready to receive Jesus. Nothing is more important than to be ready for eternity, because there are only two places where we can spend it—either in the presence of God or away from him, in hell.

God loves you so much that he gave his Only Son Jesus to be your Savior. Jesus has opened the way for us to spend eternity with our Heavenly Father and all his angels. We cannot even begin to imagine the wonders of that life, just as we cannot understand the horrors of being separated from God.

Do you rejoice in the greatest promise Jesus gave? Are you ready to go with him when he comes to take us home? Rejoice this day—Jesus is coming back!

I will come back

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Heaven and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Greatest Promise

  1. Héctor says:

    ¡I will como back! ¡What a nice words!

Leave a Reply

