Lost and Found

A few weeks ago I lost my stamps, my postage stamps. I had taken them with me when I visited my daughter and arriving home I could not find them. It was not just two or three; it was a whole selection of stamps.

You know how it is when you lose something, I’m sure. We spend time and energy looking for what is lost. What joy when we find it!

If I could feel such overwhelming joy for finding some lost stamps, how must the heart of God rejoice when a sinner comes home! Jesus told the parables of the lost sheep, the lost coin, and the lost son. He said there is rejoicing in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner who repents!

I have many “lost” friends and family. They are constantly in my prayers, that they will come “home” to God. We all belong in the presence of God. That is how he created us; but sin has come in the way. We all, like sheep have gone astray, each one of us has turned to his own way. Jesus invites us to come back to God, where we belong. He even paid the price to open the way.

Are you Lost or Found? Have you let Jesus, the Great Shepherd, carry you in his loving arms back to the fold. Jesus talked about the shepherd that went all out to find the sheep that was lost. My heart feels like it is going to burst of joy thinking about being Found! I was lost but now I’m found!

I was just a little girl when I let the Good Shepherd find me. I will never forget the wonderful day when I gave my heart to Jesus. I love him more every day! This morning I was reminded of a wonderful truth, that the Lord daily bears our burdens. Even such a trivial thing as some lost stamps he cares about. He heard my prayer and helped me find them!

This evening he painted some gorgeous pictures in the sky. Let me share a few with you. God is so good. Whatever burden you have, he will carry it. We can cast all our worries on him, because he cares for us.

May God bless you with a lighter burden.

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest,” said Jesus. (See Matthew 11:25-30.)

April 22 evening 01

April 22 evening 02

April 22 evening 03

April 22 evening 04

Ps 68_19

I will place my burdens
in the loving arms of God.

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Blessings in Christ, Salvation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

