Unalterable formulas

I’m very excited because I have been asked to preach this coming Sunday. It doesn’t happen often. Last time I preached in the United States was two years ago, to celebrate my 65th birthday. Some people don’t believe in women preachers, but I do. I have to, because I am one!

My late husband believed in me. He liked to use my outlines; of course, he added his own flavor to the subjects. We were both called by God to preach the Gospel. He would have been happy and proud about the invitation I have for this Sunday. I’m preaching at an Hispanic church called the House of Prayer.

I believe we are going to have children in the service, so I will make it simple. I hope to impact the families present. I will be using formulas, especially the unalterable formulas God offers in his Word! I’ve already written about one yesterday!

We all know that 2+2 = 4, 8×8 =64, 10-10 = 0, & 70 ÷7 =10. No one would dispute that because it is an unalterable fact. Mathematics has its formulas and if you don’t stick to them you will not get to any reasonable result. Why do we as kids have to learn the multiplication table? Without that knowledge we cannot solve any mathematical problems. I don’t think anybody would think about calling a meeting to change the mathematical values. We accept them, because they work!

God has some awesome formulas for our life, and if we follow them, things will work out for us.

Take this one: The Lord + My Shepherd = I shall not be in want
The formula I’ve been practicing this week is:

formula

There is a number to that formula: 1P5.7 (1 Peter 5:7)

Remember some days ago, that I wrote about God’s cell phone number for direct calls: 5015? What’s that formula?

Trouble + Call on God = Deliverance ÷ Glory to God

There are several unalterable formulas I’ve been thinking about. I went out to eat this afternoon and decided to show the waitress my latest one:

PROBLEM + PRAISE = VICTORY

She came back to me with this quote:

If you pray, don’t worry.
If you worry, don’t pray.

Sure! If you’re going to worry, why pray? When you pray, really pray, you leave your burden with Jesus. There is a song I remember hearing, “Why worry, when you can pray?” That’s right! Prayer is the key!

Here is the first and foremost formula:

JESUS + (your heart) = ETERNAL LIFE

Without Jesus everything loses its value. With him everything multiplies.

LITTLE x GOD’S BLESSINGS = MUCH

Through prayer these formulas work, but prayer is no magic wand to banish our anxieties. It is the means by which we communicate with God our Father. It is the conversation of the soul with God. As it has been said many times, it’s “oxygen” for the believer. Without prayer our spiritual life dies.

Stick with the formula: Anxiety & worry + JESUS ​​= REST

No matter what your circumstances, if you’re going through something that seems impossible to solve, God has the answer. I am currently going through a painful situation. It’s not something that affects me directly, but something that affects a loved one. I’m repeating the formula, time and again. I’m casting my cares on Jesus, because He cares for me. This is his promise:

Matthew 11:28
“Come to me all who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest.”

With God nothing is impossible. The 1P5.7 formula is unalterable. The Lord takes care of us, at any time of anxiety.

1 Peter 5_7

What’s the secret? To cast our anxiety on Him! It’s the secret but it’s not a secret formula. God wants it to be disclosed. Otherwise it would not written in His Word. Practice it and spread the word about it! It’s indeed an unalterable formula. One of the many!

I’m excited about sharing these formulas. I have lots of preparation work before Sunday morning. Will you pray with me for God’s blessing on the message?

With God’s help
I will trust him completely!

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Encouragement. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Unalterable formulas

  1. Loved the formulas! May God bless you and use you as a vessel of honor for Him as you share the Word He has placed on your heart for His people. Be blessed!

Leave a Reply

