I Got My Name

I feel so relieved and excited I could jump into the sky, but I can’t risk landing hard on my feet and damaging my nerves more than what they are. I’ll just jump for joy in my heart. It’s been a year that I have been “travailing” about a name for the mission God has put on my heart. On Sunday I saw the light.

Yesterday I sat down and wrote the name and then came the inspiration for the Mission Statement, my Goal, my Commitment—one after another came each point as inspiration from the Holy Spirit. I’m attaching a copy if you would like to read it.

Click: Royal Palm World Mission

Royal Palm Translations has been my ministry since I came to the United States 25 years ago. The Royal Palm is very important to me, because I saw palm trees in my vision as a 10-year old when Jesus called me to work with children. To include that in the name is for me a proclamation that I am fulfilling the calling.

World Mission might sound presumptuous but that is what I sense as God’s calling for this latter part of my life. I am God’s maidservant and I believe He will give me many helpers to fulfill the vision. Wherever you are in the world I hope you will cooperate with me to spread the word about this ministry, to help the “least of Jesus’ disciples.” My purpose is to provide teaching materials for those who have no easy access to bookstores—maybe no access! But they can get on a computer.

RPWM

I’m going to need writers, translators, proofreaders, artists, web designers, prayer warriors, encouragers, financial supporters… You name it! I’m sure you fall under one of the categories. You can be a prayer warrior! Let God put a language on your heart and pray that He will send workers to translate and provide the materials in that language.

I’m not despising the day of “small things” (Zach 4:19). Everything starts small. Even a big Redwood, which rises tall above other trees, began with a seed. Jesus said we just need to have faith like a mustard seed to do amazing miracles.

I’m offering my talents as a seed to reach the world with teaching materials for children. I’ll let God decide how much it will grow. I’m just going to be faithful in my corner. That goes for all of us. Whatever the Lord calls us to do, obedience and faithfulness is what he expects.

Sometimes we look at others and wish we had their talents, thinking that then we would do great things for God. But God does not expect anything more of you than what he has capacitated you to do.

There is a show from the 70’s, I think, called The Brady Bunch. I like it! It keeps me company in the afternoons. One of the girls was disappointed because her sister was so gifted. Then she found something that she could be good at, and here is her quote for the day:

FIND WHAT YOU DO BEST

AND BE GOOD AT IT!

No one expects more of you! I used to have those feelings. I got over them. I’ve found something I do well, and I pride myself in doing it to the best of my ability. I love to write lessons and stories for children. As you might have discovered, I also love to write blogs! There are other things I’m good at, like crafts and scrapbooking, but I’ve put those things on a shelf to get busy with my Royal Palm World Mission.

It’s going to be exciting to see how this mission develops. I will keep you updated. In two weeks I’ll be going to Peru to train my helper there. I hope to see some of my friends. If you are in Peru, I hope to see you in Lima!

God bless you to do faithfully
what you’re good at.

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in Seed of Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Got My Name

  1. Pingback: Don’t Call Me a Prayer Warrior | He Dwells -- The B'log in My Eye

Leave a Reply

