Above the Clouds

On my trip home from Peru I had a wonderful window seat because somebody asked to switch with me. The timing was perfect to get some gorgeous pictures. I made a collage. How wonderful to be sitting above the clouds, enjoying God’s awesome creation.

I just realized there is a word I’ve been using a lot lately—AWESOME! Overwhelming, breathtaking, magnificent, spectacular, splendid, amazing, awe-inspiring are all words I could be using instead. Breathtaking would be better to describe the experience of enjoying the view of the clouds.

Above clouds

I enjoyed a trip above the clouds on my way home from Peru. I enjoyed a trip below the clouds on my way to see my grandchildren. When you drive into Oklahoma on the Turnpike they have Welcome Center. That’s the only place where I drink coffee. Yesterday I enjoyed it with some cookies from Peru.

OK Oklahoma

All the years I have been traveling back and fort to Fort Gibson I wanted to photograph the Cherokee Indian. Yesterday was the first time that I had red light and no interfering traffic. He is majestic! I’m refraining from the word awesome, although the kids would probably use that word.

The dam I have to cross to get from point A to point B could also be described with the A word. I’ll use an S word and say splendid!

EBV Pablo

Here is something splendid! The children have had Vacation Bible School all week and tonight we are having parent’s night so I’ll have a chance to get lots of pictures. They have been having a journey with Paul with little groups representing every place he visited and the teachers dressed as in Bible time. Now it’s time to get ready and get going!

 

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

