Angel Visits

Yesterday was a day of “angel visits,” at least that’s what I call them. First there was the man who did tune-up on my air conditioner, then there was the man who cut the grass for me. In the afternoon my house-cleaning crew came, and at the same time the man fixed the garage-door opener that for some mysterious reason had stopped working. I suspect some little hands had pulled a string they were not supposed to touch, but no one admits to it. “It must have been a ghost,” they say. But I do not have ghosts!

I feel so appreciative of people that help me, and at the same time I help them make a living! That’s the way God has intend it, that we all help each other!

We spent the evening at McDonald’s. The gils played and I worked on a translation. When they got home they had a long, fun bath. Before they went to sleep I read one of my stories to them, about a little girl who prayed for a wounded flower to be healed. And the flower was healed!

Go to MX1414.wordpress.com and read it.

As we did our evening prayers, Lana prayed for her mommy to do the same thing the little girl had done. “Lord, when David and Brianna get sick, help Mom to pray for them so they can get well.” Yes, we can all trust the Lord for healing. Sometimes he will heal us instantly, and other times it will come gradually. I’ve had the experience of both.

Lana Sarah at McDonalds

Lana and Sarah posing at McDonald’s

Early breakfast

Having breakfast outside before the worst heat sets in

Now I have to get busy with my weekly story. It will be about an African boy who had a real angel visit and was healed. I’ll pass it on as soon as I get it ready.

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My grandchildren and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

