“You saved my life!”

It was evening. The girls had been playing hard at their favorite place. What do you think? McDonald’s! When they came home they had a bath. You know how sometimes after a shower or a bath you can feel cold all over? My little Sarah was shivering!

I put Sarah to bed, with a blanket on her. She was still cold. I put another blanket on her. “You saved my life!” she said. That felt good! Just think of it! A simple blanket saved a life!

Now I need somebody to save me! I looked forward all year to have the children visit me, and when it finally happened I’m too exhausted to enjoy it. I’ve been going on “spare” energy for a month and now I’m getting to the very bottom. It feels like I’m scraping the last few ounces. I might sleep a whole day after I return the girls to their parents. Maybe the heat has compounded the exhaustion. We’ve been having close to 100 degrees Fahrenheit.

Last evening we went shopping and the girls asked for fly-swatters. We’ve made it a hobby to kill flies. I realized they were good for more than killing flies. They make good handles for puppets!

This weeks story is about a little boy in Africa who broke his leg. He had to spent time in the hospital. The bad part is that the dad blamed the mom for the accident. She prayed to God for the boy. The grandmother prayed and fasted four days. Then the Lord promised that he would heal the boy’s leg.

One day an angel visited the home, and with his visit the boy was healed. Sarah thinks I made up the story, but it’s true. It’s a wonderful testimony I heard a few years ago. Namango is the boy. My assistant Cristina made puppet heads that I put on the fly-swatters. And the girls have had fun with them.

Here is a link in case you have children or grandchildren who might enjoy a fly-swatter-puppet!

Namango-Puppet

186 Namango títere

My girls are calling. We are going to the Mall for them to have some fun. It’s not fun for me anymore. But for the grandchildren, I’ll do whatever to make happy memories!

“Lord, help us to be safe!” is my prayer.

About kelund

My name is Kerstin Anderas-Lundquist. I was born in Sweden to Per & Brita Anderas, on March 6, 1946. In 1948 we left to begin a missionary life in Chile; in 1956 we moved on to Peru. On May 1, 1969 I married an all-Swedish guy from Karslkrona: Bengt Göran Emanuel Lundquist. God blessed us with two daughters: Eva-Marie Elizabeth and Ruth Carina. We served as missionaries in Peru and Bolivia. In 1988 we moved to the United States to work at Life Publishers in Miami, Florida. I was to assist in developing the line of Sunday School Curriculm in Spanish known as Vida Nueva. I live in Springfield, Missouri, and am retired from work at the Assemblies of God Headquarters. My husband and daughter Eva-Marie have been promoted to Heaven. Carina is married to Thom Cole and they have given me four gourgeous grandchildren, even five (teen-age John). I will be writing about my life, past and present, blended with visions for the future. My deepest desire is to spread the “seed of love”–inspiration to serve God and our neighbors with love and compassion.
This entry was posted in My grandchildren, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

